Suvarnabhumi, Suvarnabhumi Airport - สุวรรณภูมิ

Soi Mu Ban Park View City, Rachathewa, Samut Prakan 10540, Thailand

Suvarnabhumi is the name of both the bigger of Bangkok's two major airports and the public transport centre where Suvarnabhumi International Airport passengers can board buses or cabs bound for other parts of Thailand's national capital. Both the airport and its public transport centre are situated 25kms east of Bangkok city centre in Racha Thewa.

A free shuttle express bus route travels the three kilometres between the airport, and Suvarnabhumi Public Transport Centre. There is also a shuttle bus ordinary route which makes additional stops at four airport concourses, a free zone pedestrian entrance, the fire and rescue department, and many more spots throughout this large airport.

Buses also travel between Gate 3 of Suvarnabhumi International Airport's arrivals hall and the arrivals hall of Bangkok's other major air gateway, Don Mueang International Airport. Booking flights online in advance may be required to board these free buses, which leave once each hour from both airports between 05:00 and midnight.

There are 10 different public buses, numbered 549 to 559 which travel between Suvarnabhumi Public Transport Centre and various parts of Bangkok and other places in Thailand. The 389 bus travels to Pattaya, the 390 bus travels to Talad Rong Kluea, and the 825 bus goes to Nong Khai. The Bangkok Mass Transit Authority (BMTA) city bus routes are air-conditioned.

In addition to Suvarnabhumi International Airport's own vast selection of amenities, Suvarnabhumi Public Transport Centre has four banks, a minimart, ATMs, and currency exchange services. Metered taxis stand ready at the airport's ground floor, while limousines charge passengers flat fares.

The Suvarnabhumi Airport Link is a nearly 30kms long rail link connecting the airport to central Bangkok. One of the two express lines travels nonstop to Phaya Thai station, while the other express line travels nonstop to the Makkasan city air terminal. The City Line is a commuter rail network which stops at eight city stations.