BangkokTo Koh Chang May 23, 2018

Departure: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:00 from Morchit Terminal, Bangkok

Arival: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 17:30 to Koh Chang Pier

Duration: 7h 30m

Class: Regional

Facilities and services: Aircon

Confirmation: Instant confirmation

Cancellation: No refunds, no cancelation

  • Inside the Morchit Bus Terminal walk towards the exit and go to the bus platform. Van terminal #3
    located behind waiting buses. Find there Triple T booth # 16.
  • Note: The last public ferry from Trat to Koh Chang is 19:00.
  • Tips: Tell your schedule, location/next plan to transit your trip to driver or/and their staff at the station before departing.
  • Please come at least 45 minutes before the departure time. Thai van services often not depart on schedule.
  • Please consider buying an extra seat if you are traveling with BIG luggage. This is just a precaution.
    The van may be full and there may be no extra space for luggage.
    We had cases when passengers could not board with big bags.
  • Please note that for routes through Trat there will be a change of vehicles on the way.
  • At first you will be tranpostated to town, where you will be given a transport to the Thammachat Pier, on the pier you need to change tickets to ferry vouchers and then you will be transfered to Koh Chang.
  • Ferry tickets are included.
  • Once on Koh Chang, taxis will wait for you at the arrival of the ferry. They will wait to have 10 people in their truck before going. So if you get one of the last ones and is not complete, they will wait for the next ferry (could be around one hour) to get you to your hotel, unless you agree with other people onboard to sum up 800 bahts to pay the driver to go immediately.

Cancelation policy: Morchit Terminal to Koh Chang Pier

No refunds.

NO REFUNDS AVAILABLE

At 12Go our operators offer three types of service:

Cheap, Fast, Good - but you can usually pick only two of them!
Cheap & Fast won’t be Good. (e.g. buses from/to Khao San Road, local buses or 3rd class trains)
Cheap & Good won’t be Fast. (e.g. VIP trains in Thailand)
Fast & Good won’t be Cheap. (e.g. private limousine services, or VIP24 buses vs Express buses)

Make your choice! Please remember that while we are closely monitoring the services, we are still an agency marketplace. That means we focus on ticketing services and route availability & coverage rather than on the factual seat reclining angle you will get on the bus today.

May 9, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Worth the price)
May 6, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
I pay ticket from Bangkok at 11 am. But we depart at 12.
Mar 31, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
It left 30 minutes late, but friendly driver
Mar 30, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Mini vans are fast but inconvenient compared to busses. I would prefer a bus if available.
Mar 8, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
You get what you pay for.. easy to find no problems aling the way. Just a bit squashed... but nothing to complain about
Feb 28, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Cesta dobrá, ale seděli jsme s batohy mezi nohami a řidič navíc rozvážel cestou balíky.
Feb 26, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Finding the right booth for tickets was the most crazy part...i was almost ready to give up as no one could point me the right direction. But lucky at last, i got on the van. The trip was overall fast and no issues, just seemed to be a bit confusing - quickly hop off the van and hope on another to get to the pier...not understanding eaxh other makes it harder. But as someone said before - it was cheap so that's what i went for..
Feb 23, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
I had been told the minivans were mich better than my previous trip to Thailand about four years ago. Whereas the number of passengers is now regulated, this must have been the worst journey of my life. I'm 1.83m tall and was travelling with my elderly mother. The van was stacked to the ceiling with luggage that encroached my seat. Four five hours I was crammed into a tiny space, knees, sitting at a slant becaude no kneespace, shoulders twisted because of large polystyrene boxes on seat and my (very small) backpack on my lap - sweating. I would not have minded paying for a private taxi on this journey, even if this is six or eight times more expensive. All the benefits of the many massages I had previously must have been undone on this one wretching trip. The driver was okay but tended to wildly accellerate / decellerate every two seconds (as they seem to do in Thailand) making for a constant back and forth swaying for you, the passenger.
Feb 20, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
I replicated trip I had done 2 months previously through same website and terminal was moved to the other side of city so unable to use, had to pay again from airport
Feb 17, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Good descriptions. Worked out well!
Feb 15, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
12go is the best, friendly and professional, but as for the van journey, it was not very convenient. I had no room for my legs and we were sitting next to big boxes and luggages piled on each other and the sun was burning. The driver was on the phone all the time ( shouting). Taxi and ferry was nice.
Feb 14, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
The bus terminal was a bit hard to find. And they stop a few times along the way to deliver some package but we arrived on time. The mini van had airco. The seats where a bit old. But perfect for the low price of 350bath
Feb 4, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Everything went smooth. Driver didn't drove like a maniac and the transfer from the van into the tuktuk and then onto the boat when also really smooth. The van only did 2 small stops. So no real lunchbreak. We didn't had to pay extra for our backpacks.
Jan 30, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Space and speed
Jan 25, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
It was fine. Better than I originally thought.
Jan 24, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Driver was kind of grumpy :) and minibus comfort wasn’t the best but i guess that is acceptable
Jan 19, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Everything was fine. Good price for good trip
Jan 16, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Trip was ok, not good that we had to bring our backpacks with us in the minivan, wasn’t a nice sit for that time.
Jan 7, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
We left as planned. only consideration is the fact that we had to change at the end of our trip without this being made clear
Jan 6, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
fast & not as bad considering low price taxi was very good
Jan 6, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★★
Very good service, no delay and precise organization
Jan 5, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Nous avons eu du mal à trouver le bus à morchit. Ensuite nous étions assis à l'arrière du mini van et nous étions très serrés, pas d'appuis têtes. Ce n'était pas un voyage agréable. Malheureusement nous avons déjà réservé notre retour sinon nous aurions pris un bus vip.
Jan 3, 2018
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Starting from the ticket and info - easy to book, cheap price, info on the ticket sufficient to find the place. However Morchit terminal is crazy and it is better to arrive earlier to ask at info counter for the advices. Bus was ok, not very comfortable and AC is not the best but it is ok as the price of the ticket is not high. The last thing is that on the ticket you have info that big luggage may not fit in so you need additional ticket for luggage. Wr didnt buy one. One lady did and buying is a mistake. Just be on time cause they dedicate one sit for the luggage and store majority of them there. Other luggages were stored in the small corridor. Journey was fast and well organized :) No chickens as some people awared here.
Nov 26, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
De kaartjes voor de nachttrein lagen klaar bij het hotel naast het treinstation dus dit was makkelijk. Ook de reis met de trein verliep prima. De reis met de bus van Bangkok naar Koh Chang is een ander verhaal. We moesten bij betalen voor de bagage wat op zich nog okė is maar als ze dan alle tassen op ėén dezelfde stoel gooien voelt dat niet goed. Tijdens de reis van 5 uur werd er niet ėėn keer gestopt voor toiletbezoek of eten. En opeens werden we gedropt bij een ticket balie waar we kaartjes moesten kopen voor de boot en gingen we verder in een taxi die ons naar de pier bracht. Geen uitleg en nog een tijd moeten wachten tot die taxi ging rijden. Al met al voor ons geen succes.
Nov 19, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
Bustocht erg lang en het busje was erg vies en volgepropt. Daarna met open auto verder dat was erg goed geregeld
Nov 11, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
Mon Chit ist nicht die beste Wahl für den Tripp nach Koh Chang. Der Terminal 3 und die TTT Busagentur ist schlecht zu finden. Der Bus war schlecht, eng, die Sitze durchgesessen, wir hatten den Eindruck auf den Sprungfedern zu sitzen. Burkhard, Berlin
Oct 12, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★★
In morchit terminal, booth 16, there was a really nice lady checking us in. She helped politely lost farangs in terminal! Van driver was also great taking care of us. Everything went smoothly. No waiting, on time in the destination (in fact even early) and the van was clean and well air-conditioned. Would recommend!
Aug 24, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Everything was set up, taxis were waiting to bring us to the Trat pier. There were 2 stops during the journey from Bangkok to Trat. One main comment is the difficulty to find the right stall at Mochit. We were told to go to platform 6 however it doesn't exist. The information in the email should be updated to reflect accurate details.
Aug 17, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
A little more direction would be nice! Also the driver did nothing about some car signal beeping for 4 hours...
Aug 6, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Different Seats in the van then shown on the pictures .not as luxurious .so very packed bit hard trip.
Jun 11, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★★
Great, a small misunderstanding in the order was resolved immediately.
May 13, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
It was so terrible, I can't even find the words. Not recommended at all. There were living chickens in our van... It is cheap tho, haha.
Apr 28, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★★
Everything was perfect. The first bus was on time, then they dropped us along the road where the second transport already waited. We also got the ferry ticket there. When we got to the ferry we just showed our ticket and that was it. We needed 7 hours from bangkok to koh chang (including the ferry).
Apr 21, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
Mor Chit is not best bus station in Bangkok, but largest. There no navigation in English. I booked trip with departure at 10:30 and arrived to Mor Chit at 9:30. At platform I got ticket with printed time 12:00. But real time of departure was written by pen - 11:00. (we started just in time, at 11:00). Van - old and very hard used Toyota Commuter (but this is ok, really). Worst of all - change from van to songthaew (this transfer is not direct to Koh Chang pier). Suddenly you must leave van with luggage in 5-7 seconds. After that you must show ticket again (you have 10-15 seconds to out it from backpack) or pay cash. As result I pay twice. Songthaew was crowded (12 people with luggage) and in very bad condition.
Apr 11, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
We arrived at koh Chang on schedule. However, the ticket lady and driver were a bit rude to us. As we got into the minivan we sat on the front seats and we were told we were not aloud to sit there even though we got in first. Then a young Thai lady moved to the front and we realized they were just being racist. Two of us then insisted we would remain in the front. The van was pretty warm as well.
Mar 24, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
Booked 2 seats for ourselves and 1 seat for luggage online like it said to. We didn't need to do this at all as they put all the luggage on 1 seat and pile it up. So don't bother booking with 12goasia as they are just trying to rip you off. Very easy and simple to just buy a ticket at the station
Mar 19, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Fine Minivan, no problems :)
Mar 8, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Minivan was ok, but I'm 1,8m tall, so, it was little bit uncomfortable. One star less is because of aircondition-so heavy and cold. Than we changed the car-something like tin can for sardines :) What I have to appreciate is, that we bought tickets online for time 12:30, but we arrive 2 hours earlier to terminal and they gave as seats in another bus at 11 o'clock. So, I can recommend for free lance travelers, but it's not for fastidious people.
Feb 21, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
We van was really full. When we perches the tickets online, it was writen we should tell the driver where to drop us on the island. Insted we were droped off in the middle of nowhere, from where they switch us to another car, that took us to ferry. At the island we had to pay a taxi, to reach the final destination. If you decide to buy ticket at the bus station, be aware it does not come with ferry ticket, and you'll have to buy it sepertly. all together, a real thai experience; )
Feb 5, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
I would leave no star if I could. We paid for 2 seat but we had only 1 1/2 for 2 people. My gilrfried had to sit on me the hole time. The van was overloaded with cats, food and random packages taking all the space for our legs or other important body parts such as our person. It took 8.5h to arrive in koh Chang instead of 5h. We did not arrive at the pier we where supposed to so we also had to pay extra for taxi. My face was right in a cats cage full of piss, it was smelly. A woman had to pee in a bottle during the travel because we couldn't stop. We took 3 different transport to get to the pier! Note that we found out the big super nice bus is only 250Bath... cheaper, better, faster. If only I knew before I booked my ride with Triple T(errible) And by the way I'm a long time backpacker travelling in cheap and poor condition, and never felt disappointed like that before.
Jan 23, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
It's not simple to arrive at Morchit terminal
Jan 6, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Minivan was OK, not any problem. But than we had to change minivan for another car that took us directly to the ferry. That car was so small, for 6 people maximum. We were forced to be there in 10 persons plus all the laguages. I know, it's typical Asian style. But nothing what I am looking for. What's more - during changing the car we were asked several times to pay for the ferry despite the fact that we pay for the whole trip to Ko Chang. We didn't pay again, of course, but it was realy "cheap trick".
Jan 2, 2017
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Cheap and fast but not very comfortable
Dec 4, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★★
it was good, but the only " problem " was that the driver didn't speak a single world of english, but it was really kind and he help with the luggage...and also he was perfectly on time with the schelude!
Nov 27, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
Multiple stops on the way. Chickens on board. Driver put luggage multiple times on the road while people entering / leaving. Although additional seat for luggage booked (as recommended) - no additional seat available
Nov 16, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
The minivan is very tight, didn't drive on time and drove way, way to hard. Sometimes it really wasn't normal (Riding 100+ where 50 is allowed). Also the airco didn't seem to work and drive didn't speak englisch.
Nov 11, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Trotz überflutender Straße bin ich pünktlich am ziel angekommen. Es Empfiehlt sich das Ticket für die Fähre direkt mitzubuchen , ansonsten kann es passieren das man mehr bezahlt. Das shuttle war vom Comfort in Ordnung. Die klimaanlage war etwas kräftig, aber wenn man passende Kleidung sabei hat, kein problem. Wir hatten einen zwischenstopp zum tanken und Rast. Das shuttle wird zudem auch als paketdienst zusätzlich ausgenutzt. Vor der Fähre mussten wir noch einmal umsteigen. Alles in allem Gut und günstig. Bezahlung im Internet war auch einwandfrei.
Oct 23, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★☆☆☆☆
Cheap but also accordingly terrible. The minivan was overfilled and there were also some sacks of rice transported. Until we finally got out of Bangkok it took two hours! We were not brought directly to the pier and had to change in Trat again. The next time we would invest a little more money into a taxi (2500 Bth) and arrive relaxed!
Apr 7, 2016
van Regional, Triple T
★★★☆☆
Good value for money but too many people + luggage in one can. There were roosters in the back being delivered which helped the hilarity factor.
Oct 22, 2015
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
horrible ecperience.. very shabby bus. had to pay extra baht. overall v bad.
Apr 9, 2015
van Regional, Triple T
★★★★☆
Booked Two Tickets from Mochit (Bangkok) to Koh Chang, the vans are located behind the bus areas on the lower level. Ticket lady was quick and took our e-ticket and gave us tickets. 4-5 hour drive to a stop where they sell ferry tickets, presented our tickets and were given ferry tickets. Another 30 min drive in a songteaw truck to the pier. Over all great service, a little hustle bustle and changing vehicles, but hey - its Thailand, relax! :)
Feb 25, 2015
van Regional, Triple T
★★☆☆☆
I booked two tickets for van from Bangkok to Koh Chang for 400 bahts each. On the site and in the tickets it was stated that the final destination is precisely the pier on the island. However, during a trip they demanded from us additional 160 bahts for the ferry! A woman selling tickets looks as if she saw our e-tickets for the first time in her life! Besides she did not speak English, even at the elementary level. So my explanations failed, and we were forced to pay. Moreover, after departing from Morchit Bus Terminal, we traveled a good half of Bangkok collecting passengers. As a result we were in Koh Chang with 1 hour delaying! And one more thing, the bus was full of mosquitoes!
12Go response:

Dear Maksim,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience. It was the first time we had such a complaint with this operator. Our investigations showed that indeed you were wrongly charged for the ferry tickets, so I am happy to tell you that we have initiated the refund. It will take about 10 working days for the money to get back to your account. We hope that in the future we can provide a better service to you. Please contact us directly and we will provide our priority support to you free of charge.